The Squid Launcher

Amelia's clever notes

Thoughts for 2016

on January 8, 2016

I don’t know about all of you, but I can’t believe it’s already 2016! When a new year begins, I usually find myself thinking about what I liked about the previous year, what I didn’t like, what I want to change, etc.

Packers

Packers VS Chargers 2015

2015 was a busy year. I finished college, started a new job, went to a Packer game, hit a deer… It was a lot like previous years. There was good and bad. Ups and downs.

One of my favorite social media platforms is Twitter. I find it to be a great mix of news and thoughts. With the new year starting, I found lots of wonderful, inspiring thoughts I wanted to share with you. Consider some of these for the new year:

 

“Joy is the serious business of heaven.” -CS Lewis (via Twitter)

“Your grace lets me catch my breath. 2016 may this be the year we finally slow down; where we finally find rest.” -Mike Donehey (via Twitter)

“Succeed in small things. Big triumphs will follow.” -Peter Moore (via Twitter)

“Get your hopes up. Raise your expectations. Make room for God to do something new in 2016!” -Joel Osteen (via Twitter)

 

So what are you looking for God to do in 2016? Are you hopeful? Do you have a heart that is willing to seek good and truth this year?

If you’re coming off a difficult year, try to remember that not only is this a new year, with God, every day can be a new day. He wipes the slate clean. We can start over.

Let’s keep our minds and hearts open. Let’s look for the good, hope for the best, be inspired, love and live our lives to the fullest… Let’s slow down and enjoy all that God has done and will do.

 

 

Leave a Reply

