The Squid Launcher

Amelia's clever notes

Tip #17

on February 12, 2015

If one of your zippers breaks, hide all your shirts! Or at least keep them in a safe place.

Let me explain.

Earlier this week, the zipper on my purple winter jacket busted off completely. I’ve had the coat for a long time, so I thought of it as a chance to get a new one maybe when winter jackets go on sale in the spring.

The next day, I put on one of my favorite button up shirts. It’s made of a fairly thin material, and it has plastic-separating-zippersmall blue stripes on it. When I was fixing my hair, I saw in the mirror when I lifted my arms there was a huge hole in the armpit area of the shirt. Not only that, but there seemed to be a few more tiny holes starting. I couldn’t believe it! I was saddened by the sight.

The moral of the story is…be careful if you break a zipper!

Leave a Reply

