The Squid Launcher

Amelia's clever notes

One leaf at a time

on December 18, 2014

I officially have braces! Officially. And it hurts. I’m getting used to it. It’s a strange feeling having them there. I have to wear rubber bands at night to keep my bite in a good spot. My grandma thought they were fangs at first! haha 🙂

Braces for Christmas

Braces for Christmas

I went out to lunch with her and my mom today and I was trying to find something to eat that wouldn’t be too difficult. As I learned the hard way, even noodles can be hard to eat. I decided on some soup and a salad. The soup was really yummy and easy to eat. The salad took a little longer. I could only eat one leaf at a time and chew with my back teeth since the front are the most sensitive.It kind of reminded me of taking life one step at a time. And that made me smile, so I thought I would share it with all of you!

Leave a Reply

