The Squid Launcher

Amelia's clever notes

Art, graduation…braces?

on December 5, 2014

Hello friends, followers, and visitors!

I hope you had a lovely Thanksgiving!

It has been a crazy semester! The other day I was thinking to myself, I haven’t done a blog in a long time… I really miss that!

And I do. I’ve been doing some creative writing this semester and lots of art projects. I’ve become quite familiar with Adobe Illustrator especially. Most of the work I’ve had to do this semester is related to my art classes. The good thing is we get a lot of time to work on our projects most every day in class. One of my art classes is at 8 in the morning, and I’ve found myself waking up at 7:30 or close to it every morning. I haven’t been late yet! (Even though I would love to get up earlier…And should get up earlier.)

All of my requirements are crossed off to graduate in May. I couldn’t be more excited! I’ve found as I imagesCAJKZIEOnear graduation, I keep wondering whether or not I did the right thing. Did I pick the right field? Did I have the best college experience I could have? For about 2 weeks, I was determined to go back to school after graduation to become a dentist. Or go to law school. Or something. One thing I’d really like to do is finish my Spanish degree. I can see myself completeling that. I just really wanted to graduate and take some time away from school before I make any more decisions.

I’m curious to see where life will take me…Where God will lead me. I’m happy with the job I have right now. I’m paid well and I’m able to take care of the bills I have. And even buy myself something once in a while. I’m so thankful!

My biggest update of all…drum roll, please…I’m getting braces in 11 days! I always knew I still had some babyteeth on my bottom row, but I didn’t know they were crowding my other teeth and overlapping. Braces should help. It will be strange, but I think it will be good. It’s always funny when the younger kids at the office stare at me since I’m much older than they are.

God has been good to me. Some days I become really frustrated when I’m focused on things my peers have in comparison to me. I’ve realized not all things are truly good, even if they look good. God wants me to trust Him completely and follow His lead. His plan is always the best, and He knows what we need.

 

Leave a Reply

