The Squid Launcher

Amelia's clever notes

Ch-ch-ch-ch changes!

on September 20, 2014

I’m into what I hope is my last year at UWEC. It has been an amazing ride! I thoroughly enjoyed walking around campus when school first started feeling as if I could see the light at the end of the tunnel.

It’s starting to fade a little now that I’m more in the swing of things. This semester has been a lot different than others I’ve had in the past. I have some art classes I really like. We get to make greeting cards using Adobe Illustrator. It’s a lot of fun! I don’t have any actual journalism writing classes right now, so that’s different too. imagesCADPCETN

The months seem to be flying by! I know that even while graduation feels far away, it’s getting close to October already… And soon it will be 2015! And that blows my mind too.

I often wonder, especially now, what I’ll be doing when I graduate. If I’ll move out of the area for a job or if I’ll still be where I am now. It’s exciting to think about, and a little scary at times too. Life is a mystery. I’m thankful I have God to help me in all situations. Letting Him take charge is the best thing I could ever do.

And on another note, I get to visit the orthodontist. I never thought I would see the day! But after a visit with my dentist, I was told I should maybe pay the orthodontist a visit. I still have some baby teeth in my mouth (crazy, I know) and they are starting to cause some crowding…

So I have all kinds of interesting sort of changes happening right now even. I’m thankful for new adventures!

Leave a Reply

