The Squid Launcher

Amelia's clever notes

Think about this

on May 15, 2014

Dearest followers and readers, hello!

School is at last coming to a close. It’s been an incredibly busy end to the semester, but everything has been most fruitful. It was amazing what God did for me in the past weeks. I had a huge weight lifted off my shoulders when one of my teachers moved a project deadline for my class to give us some extra time. That made all the difference in the world! Between preparing for a mock trial court case and writing a couple of group papers and giving presentations, I was so relieved to have some due dates moved around.

My mom and I talked for a while when I came home for the day, and I ended up only studying for a test I had today for a little less than an hour. Luckily, I was able to get up this morning and spend some time on the material, but I didn’t get as much studying in as I wanted. When I was getting ready to leave for my test this morning, my mom commented on how calm I seemed. I thought about that for a bit, and it occurred to me that I did feel good. I felt relaxed. I knew worrying wouldn’t help. It would only make things worse.

Tonight I was on Pinterest for the first time in what has been a while, and I found this…

2b8074ec9df1df94e5c107e238bb5cfb

 

I smiled when I saw it. I read it quickly, but if you let it sink in, it has a lot of meaning. So do that. Let it sink in. And let it go. Give all of your worries to God.

Leave a Reply

