The Squid Launcher

Amelia's clever notes

Here comes the sun

on October 25, 2013

My life has taken some pretty drastic turns this last month. I got a great job, gained some unexpected surprises in the form of money (which is great for school purposes!), started to adjust to life off of campus (as I have to wait till winter to start classes again), and I now may be changing my minor to multimedia communication at UWEC.Sunshine-smile

Life this fall has been much different from what I’m used to, but I’m enjoying it and trying to make the most of it. Great opportunities have been coming my way, so I’ve taken advantage of all I can.

This week I started training at my new job. It was quite exstensive, so it was a little hard to jump into a full schedule again after recovering from my short lived trip in Puerto Rico. However, everything went exceedingly well, and I couldn’t be more excited to continue my training with the following weeks. Never in my wildest dreams did I imagine I would be working with financial sorts of things. During one of our training days, I gave a presentation on a line of credit involving equity. I felt so smart! I know that may sound corny, but it is so true. I loved being able to explain a type of loan to my training group members.

1384145_602104943180950_436067462_n

This guy has been great
though it all 🙂

As if that wasn’t exciting enough, I found out I can minor in mulitmedia communication at UWEC! I was under the impression for the longest time that it wasn’t possible because it falls under the communication category with my major. I’m going to be making an appointment to learn more about it and probably declare it as my new minor.

Craig bought tickets for us to see Phillip Phillips at UWEC, so I’m very excited about that as well! Things felt a little cloudy and overcast for a while, and I was so exhausted and honestly depressed…but much good is now coming my way. There are rewards for following God and doing things His way instead of our own way. Life has thrown a lot of obstacles my way in these last few weeks, and God knows what I’ve been through and how my life has changed. I am so thankful for His goodness and mercy. Even if things were still bleak, His love would be enough to get me through the day. I try to remind myself of that every day, even when I can feel God’s love pouring down on me.

I truly feel blessed to be alive and well with the many blessings in my life. All is so bright and beautiful!

Leave a Reply

