The Squid Launcher

Amelia's clever notes

Look what I can do!

on October 22, 2013

The other day I greatly enjoyed watching The Emperor’s New Groove. It’s such a classic from when I was younger. Every time I watch it, I laugh so hard when Kronk is trying to decide whether or not to save the emperor when he’s in a bag about to fall to his death over a giant waterfall. Kronk is trying to listen to both his shoulder angel and also the devil on the other side. Ultimately, he chooses to save the emperor, but I laugh when the devil on his shoulder gives the three reasons why Kronk should listen to him. One of the devil’s reasons is because he can do a hand stand. He says to Kronk, “Reason number two, look what I can do.” After that, he proudly shows off his handstand abilities.

I thought, hey, the next time I have to persuade someone, I should do a fancy trick. After all, there’s nothing more convincing than that. 🙂 Guess I better start practicing!

kronk-shoulder-devil

Leave a Reply

