The Squid Launcher

Amelia's clever notes

Tip #9

on May 1, 2013

Sometimes forgetting things is good. For example, today I forgot my wallet in the Suburban and a jacket. Being as it’s May 1st, I guess I was rebelling against the chill…but I don’t know if that was such a good idea. It was a cold day!

Although I forgot these things, I did run into a friend who needed to talk with me about something most important. Although I didn’t realize it right away, God had a purpose for all that happened to me today. I started to walk outside in the cold to get to the Suburban for my wallet for a reason. I got cold and took a break in an exact building for a reason.

And so…I thank God for letting me forget my stuff today. It turned out to be a fruitful day!

forgetful-fish

Leave a Reply

