The Squid Launcher

Amelia's clever notes

College will do that to you…but God is good!

on November 14, 2012

I know it’s not true, but sometimes it feels my teachers get together in a tree house and talk about what day they can make all their assignments due. And that’s ok, because it tests my ability to stay focused and stay strong. The last few days have been long, but satisfying. I must say, I’ve never been so happy to know it’s a Wednesday. Today I had a history paper, profile story, audio script, and video narrative due in different classes. I was up into the early hours of the morning, but I finished all my work, and I feel I did well on my projects. It feels amazing to be done with all those assignments!

If you ever run into a situation where you have a lot of work due on the same day, I would avoid drinking too much caffeine. Last night, I had a Coke, and this morning, I had a white mocha from my favorite coffee shop in Eau Claire. For some reason, I’ve been drinking Coke like water lately. (I used to love Dr. Pepper, but my taste buds must be changing.) As far as coffee goes, I appreciate it when I’m tired or in need of a sweet treat. (I don’t usually like black coffee unless it’s with a dessert.) As it may seem, I do indeed have a sweet tooth. Chocolate is my favorite. While sweets do help brighten my days when I have a lot to do, I’ve found the best source of motivation comes from God alone. This week, it’s been incredible to see what He has done for me.

For my profile story due today, I was trying to contact someone, but I was having a very hard time getting ahold of this person. However, when I called last night, this person answered their phone, and I caught them right at the perfect time.

Is that coincidence? No way.

So often it is easy to start feeling nervous and overwhelmed about college, work, and life itself. I’ve found if you put your trust in God, He can take these worries and concerns away in unbelievable ways. All I have to do, all you have to do, is trust Him. It makes all the difference in the world between having a happy week of work, or a miserable week of work.

Leave a Reply

